When you perform a factory restore or sometimes called a factory image restore, be cautious. In most cases it will write over your data and programs you installed and put the computer back the way it was when you bought it. Back up any files and settings you don’t want to lose like pictures, videos, accounting databases, etc. You can back things up to a local network drive, USB thumbdrive or external drive. Be sure you have enough room on the device and I would verify there are files and folders on your device before you proceed with the factory restore. One client of mine did a factory restore without backing up their data files and lost it.